What township is North Chicago in?

Lake County
North Chicago/Counties

What is the township of Chicago?

Cook County Townships & Boundaries

Cook County Townships North Border South Border
Lake Pershing (39th) City of Chicago Border
Lake View Devon Ave. Fullerton Ave.
Lemont Bluff/DuPage County Border 135th
Leyden Devon Ave. North Ave.

What are the townships of Cook County?


  • Berwyn Bloom Bremen Calumet Cicero Lemont Lyons Oak Park Orland Palos Proviso Rich River Forest Riverside Stickney Thornton Worth.
  • Barrington Elk Grove Evanston Hanover Leyden Maine New Trier Niles Northfield Norwood Park Palatine Schaumburg Wheeling.

What township is Logan Square in?

Cook County
Logan Square/Counties

What is considered the North Shore of Chicago?

However, Evanston, Northbrook, Glenview, Northfield, Glencoe, Highland Park, Kenilworth, Lake Bluff, Lake Forest, Wilmette and Winnetka are generally considered to be the main constituents of the North Shore.

What is difference between town and township?

As nouns the difference between township and town is that township is the territory of a town; a subdivision of a county while town is a settlement; an area with residential districts, shops and amenities, and its own local government; especially one larger than a village and smaller than a city.

What are Cook County suburbs?

North District

Arlington Hts. Barrington Barrington Hills
Kenilworth Lincolnwood Morton Grove
Northbrook Northfield Palatine
Rolling Meadows Roselle* Rosemont
Streamwood Wheeling Wilmette

What is considered North Cook County?

The north region of Cook County includes the following eleven townships: Barrington, Elk Grove, Evanston, Hanover, Maine, New Trier, Niles, Northfield, Palatine, Schaumburg and Wheeling.

Is Logan Square a bad neighborhood?

The neighborhood is not a bad community and it is actually very friendly and invites everyone in. There are a lot of things to do at Logan square. There are many attractions like a movie theater. There are also a lot of businesses being set up at Logan square so there will be more places to go in the future.

Why is it called Logan Square?

Logan Square takes its name from General John A. Logan, a Civil War hero and Illinois Senator. His name can be found throughout the state, including the official state song, but you won’t find his likeness anywhere in the neighborhood.

Are there any townships in the city of Chicago?

Cook County is organized into townships except for the city of Chicago: in 1902, voters in Chicago chose to abolish the eight townships in the city. There are 17 counties with no township government: Alexander, Calhoun, Edwards, Hardin, Johnson, Massac, Menard, Monroe, Morgan, Perry, Pope, Pulaski, Randolph, Scott, Union, Wabash, and Williamson.

Are there any duplicate township names in Illinois?

Nonetheless, a few township names remain duplicates in Illinois. Cook County is organized into townships except for the city of Chicago: in 1902, voters in Chicago chose to abolish the eight townships in the city.

Where are the townships in Cook County Illinois?

CLICK HERE for Valuation Stats and enter your township and reassessment year: Chicago (2015/18), North/Northwest Suburbs (2016) and South/Southwest Suburbs (2017).

How many coterminous townships are there in Illinois?

Coterminous townships. There are seventeen “coterminous townships” in Illinois. These townships have no unincorporated areas within their borders (i.e. all land has been annexed by a single municipality). These are different from townships with no unincorporated territory such as Granite City Township, Madison County; City of Peoria Township,…