Is minimum wage going up in 2021?

On January 1, 2021, California’s statewide minimum wage will increase to $14 per hour for employers with 26 or more employees, and $13 per hour for employers with 25 or fewer employees. This latest increase will move California one step closer to its goal of a $15 per hour minimum wage.

What is Kentucky’s minimum wage 2021?

$7.25 – July 24, 2009

State 2010 2021
Kentucky $7.25 $7.25
Louisiana $7.25 $7.25
Maine $7.50 $12.15
Maryland $7.25 $11.75

Is minimum wage going up to $15 an hour in Kentucky?

(WKRC) – A group of Democratic state lawmakers in Kentucky is pushing to increase the minimum wage. Right now, it’s $7.25 per hour. A bill pre-filed would hike the minimum wage in the Bluegrass State to $15 an hour. Supporters say we can’t accept a minimum set 11 years ago as being good enough for workers.

Is minimum wage going up in Kentucky 2021?

As it stands, 2021 has seen no immediate change to the Kentucky state minimum wage. Much like previous years, Kentucky’s min wage has remained the same as the federal minimum wage – $7.25 per hour.

How much do you make at McDonald’s in Kentucky?

Average McDonald’s Cashier hourly pay in Kentucky is approximately $8.18, which is 27% below the national average. Salary information comes from 78 data points collected directly from employees, users, and past and present job advertisements on Indeed in the past 36 months.

How much do you need to earn to live comfortably in Kentucky?

Typical Expenses

0 Children 1 Child
Required annual income after taxes $22,509 $44,476
Annual taxes $5,540 $10,946
Required annual income before taxes $28,048 $55,422

What is considered middle class income in Kentucky?

Popular Articles

State Middle-class income Median household income
Kentucky $43,747 $52,295
Indiana $43,310 $57,603
Mississippi $41,839 $45,792
West Virginia $41,649 $48,850

Which states have no minimum wage?

Lowest Minimum Wage Rates in the U.S. These states have no minimum wage at all: Tennessee, South Carolina, Louisiana, Mississippi and Alabama. Workers in these states nonetheless receive some protection.

Which state has the highest Min wage?

States of the West Coast and New England tend to pay the highest minimum wages in the nation. The state with the top minimum wage is Washington, paying $9.04 per hour, substantially above the federal minimum wage set at $7.25.

Can states set their own minimum wage?

By law, states are allowed to establish their own minimum wages and regulations. However, anytime the state minimum wage differs from the federal minimum wage, the higher rate applies.

What determines minimum wage?

Minimum wage rates are determined by factors such as poverty threshold, prevailing wage rates as determined by the Labor Force Survey, and socio-economic indicators (i.e. inflation, employment figures, Gross Regional Domestic Product, among others), which insures better workers protection.