Who are the NFC playoff teams for 2015?

NFC Playoff Standings Table Seed Tm W L Why 1 Carolina Panthers 15 1 South Champion 2 Arizona Cardinals 13 3 West Champion 3 Minnesota Vikings 11 5 North Champion 4 Washington Redskins 9 7 East Champion

When did the Razorbacks play in the NFL?

The National Football League (NFL) have drafted 269 players who had played for the University of Arkansas Razorbacks since the league began holding drafts in 1936. The Razorbacks’ highest draft position was second overall in 1954, when Lamar McHan was selected by the Chicago Cardinals.

Are there any wild card teams in the NFL playoffs?

Week 16 has gone a long way toward clearing up the postseason picture, as only two teams currently outside the playoff bracket can still make the playoffs, and both are in the AFC. The Indianapolis Colts are one of those two squads, and they’re truly hanging on by a thread.

Who was drafted by the Arkansas Razorbacks in 1984?

^ Phillip Boren was drafted in the 1984 NFL supplemental draft of USFL and CFL players. ^ Dave Burnette later transferred to the University of Central Arkansas. ^ Freddie Bradley later transferred to Sonoma State University.

When do the playoffs start in the NFL?

The National Football League playoffs for the 2015 season began on January 9, 2016. The postseason tournament concluded with Super Bowl 50, on February 7, when the Denver Broncos defeated the Carolina Panthers at Levi’s Stadium in Santa Clara, California.

When was the last time the NFL playoffs were on ABC?

From Disney’s purchase of ESPN and ABC in 1996 through 2005, ABC had aired all of Disney’s playoff games (the network also aired Monday Night Football at the time). The last such broadcast was Super Bowl XL after the 2005 season. Disney did not own any playoff rights from 2006 through 2013.

When did Disney stop broadcasting NFL playoff games?

Disney did not own any playoff rights from 2006 through 2013. ABC and ESPN simulcast one AFC Wild Card game, while CBS broadcast the rest of the AFC playoff games. Coverage of the NFC Wild Card and Divisional rounds was split between NBC and Fox, with each network having coverage of one game in each of those two rounds.

When did the NFL playoffs start in 2014?

The National Football League playoffs for the 2014 season began on January 3, 2015. The postseason tournament concluded with the New England Patriots defeating the Seattle Seahawks in Super Bowl XLIX, 28–24, on February 1, at University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Arizona .

Where was the Super Bowl played in 2015?

Dates January 9–February 7, 2016 Season 2015 Teams 12 Games played 11 Super Bowl 50 site Levi’s Stadium Santa Clara, California

Who are the seeds for the NFL playoffs?

Playoff seeds Seed AFC NFC 1 Denver Broncos ( West winner) Carolina Panthers ( South winner) 2 New England Patriots ( East winner) Arizona Cardinals ( West winner) 3 Cincinnati Bengals ( North winner) Minnesota Vikings ( North winner) 4 Houston Texans ( South winner) Washington Redskins ( East winner)