What is Phase 1 and Phase 2 in Marvel?

Phase 1 introduces us to each of the Avengers. Phase 2 handles the fallout from The Avengers. Phase 3 features an uneasiness among the superheroes after Avengers: Age of Ultron (and introduces more heroes), leading us into the showstopping Avengers: Infinity War, and Avengers: Endgame.

What order should I watch Marvel Phase 1?

So, the correct viewing order for Marvel’s Phase 1 in its entirety should be Captain America, Iron Man, Iron Man 2, Thor, Incredible Hulk, and finally The Avengers. While this is not only the correct order to watch and view the Phase 1 films, it also makes certain elements, such as the post-credits scenes, flow better.

Is the Hulk in Phase 1?

Overview. The first set of movies introduces the main universe in which the films are set, as well as core characters such as Iron Man, Captain America, Thor, Hulk, Black Widow, Hawkeye, Nick Fury and War Machine, and organizations such as S.H.I.E.L.D. and HYDRA.

How many Marvel Phase 1 movies are there?

six films
The six films of the phase grossed over $3.8 billion at the global box office and received generally positive critical and public response.

What is Phase 2 Nick Fury?

Phase 2 was a secret project created by S.H.I.E.L.D. to create weapons of mass destruction using the Tesseract based on HYDRA schematics.

What are the Captain America movies in order?

Captain America: The First Avenger2011
Captain America: The Winter Soldier2014Captain America: Civil War2016
Captain America/Movies

Why is Hulk not part of MCU?

Produced by Marvel Studios and distributed by Universal Pictures, it is the second film in the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU). After the mixed reception to Universal’s 2003 film Hulk, Marvel Studios reacquired the rights to the character though Universal retained distribution rights.

Is there a Marvel Phase 5?

Marvel Cinematic Universe: Phase Five, an in-development number of films set in the Marvel Cinematic Universe. Phase5, a hardware manufacturer for the Amiga computer. Deployment phase 5, a final deployment phase of a U.S. Marine Corps reconnaissance force.

What is the last movie of Phase 3?

Ant-Man was originally slated as the first film of Phase Three, but it was changed to be the last film of Phase Two. Similarly, Spider-Man: Far From Home was originally slated as the first film of Phase Four, but it was later changed to be the last film of Phase Three.

When does Phase 2 of the MCU come out?

As the stories progress, we go deeper into the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) with Phase 2 of Marvel Studios’ Movies: 1. Iron Man 3 (2013) 2. Thor: The Dark World (2013)

Are there any Marvel movies in Phase 2?

Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014) 4. Guardians of the Galaxy (2014) 5. Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015) 6. Ant-Man (2015) Now a more in-depth guide to each Marvel Phase 2 Movie:

Which is the first movie in the Marvel Cinematic Universe?

Over the years, this shared universe has developed into a complex web of stories filled with compelling crossovers that keep fans on their toes. To understand how we got to “Avengers: Infinity War,” we have to start at the beginning of Phase 1 of the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU), which includes the following Marvel Studios films:

How many Marvel movies are in the MCU?

Marvel Studios created three short films for their Marvel One-Shots program to expand the MCU, while each of the feature films received tie-in or adaption comic books and tie-in video games. Phase One, along with Phase Two and Phase Three, make up The Infinity Saga .