What countries borders Germany?

Germany today borders more countries than any other state in Europe, coming in contact with Denmark to the north, the Netherlands, Belgium, Luxemburg, and France to the west, Switzerland and Austria to the south, and the Czech Republic and Poland to the east.

Which countries border Germany map?

Germany is located in central Europe. Germany is bordered by the Baltic and North Seas, Denmark to the north, Poland and the Czech Republic to the east, Austria and Switzerland to the south, and France, Luxembourg, Belgium, and the Netherlands to the west.

How many countries share border with Germany?

The neighbours of Germany are Netherlands, Belgium, France, Switzerland, Austria, Czech Republic, Poland, Denmark, and Luxembourg. It shares the longest land border with Czech Republic which is 815 kilometres.

What countries are in Europe map?

The List of the Countries in Europe Continent

Albania Latvia
France San Marino
Georgia Serbia
Germany Slovakia
Greece Slovenia

Which country has no borders?

Largest Countries with No Borders

km2 Country
270,467 New Zealand
109,884 Cuba
103,000 Iceland
65,610 Sri Lanka

What is the closest country to Germany?

It shares borders with nine countries: Denmark in the north, Poland and the Czech Republic in the east, Switzerland (its only non-EU neighbor) and Austria in the south, France in the southwest and Belgium, Luxembourg and the Netherlands in the west.

Does Germany have deserts?

There are no desert regions in Germany.

What country has no borders?

Which country has the shortest border in the world?

Zambia’s shortest border is the 150-metre strip of land that touches Botswana near Kazungula. Only one border on Earth is less significant, the 85 metres that divides Morocco from the Spanish exclave of Peñón de Vélez de la Gomera.

What is the 44 country in Europe?

Holy See
Countries in Europe:

# Country Population (2020)
41 Monaco 39,242
42 Liechtenstein 38,128
43 San Marino 33,931
44 Holy See 801

Which country has only one Neighbour?

the three countries forming a landlocked true enclave, completely surrounded by a larger country: San Marino and Vatican City (within Italy) and Lesotho (within South Africa). a country surrounded by sea and another nation….With sea border.

Country Monaco
Neighbour France
Border length (km) 4.4
(mi) 2.7