How do I get a license to serve alcohol in Indiana?

Indiana state law requires completion of a certified server training program for persons holding an Employee Permit to dispense alcoholic beverages. The certification must be obtained no later than 120 days from the date of hire at an alcohol establishment.

What time does Indiana stop selling alcohol in stores?

According to state law, alcohol can be sold between 7 a.m. and 3 a.m. throughout the week. However, alcohol sales at liquor, grocery, and convenience stores are limited from noon to 8 p.m. on Sundays. Indiana, along with 25 other states, allow alcohol to be sold at grocery stores.

How many alcohol permit premises are in Indiana?

There are over seventy (70) permit types available in the State of Indiana!

Is there a limit to how much wine you can buy at once in Indiana?

The sales limit is two cases per person, or 576 ounces. In Indiana, alcohol may be sold only to those 21 years of age or older during all hours except 3:00 AM to 7:00 AM from Tuesday to Saturday.

How much is a liquor license in indiana 2020?

Liquor licenses in Indiana can be obtained from the Indiana Alcohol and Tobacco Commission. Completed applications and supporting documentation should either be mailed to the commission or submitted online. Applications typically take about 90 days to process and the cost for a license is $1,000.

Can passengers drink alcohol in a car in Indiana?

Indiana Open Container Laws In Indiana, you cannot possess an open bottle of alcohol in the passenger area of the car. Therefore, you cannot drink alcohol as a passenger in a car because this inherently means you have an open container.

Can you walk around with alcohol in Indiana?

What is the open container law? Indiana actually has no restrictions on the open carrying of alcohol in public spaces. Patrons are allowed to carry an alcoholic beverage in its original container out of a premise and consume it on the sidewalks.

Can you walk with alcohol in Indiana?

Surprisingly, the answer is a complicated “yes.” In Indiana, the law states that in public spaces, including sidewalks, you are allowed to have an alcoholic beverage so long as it is in its original container.

What states Cannot buy alcohol on Sunday?

Stop in the name of Sundays: Indiana is one of 12 states that currently prohibits the sale of spirits on Sundays — but it’s the only state that also bans wine and beer sales on that day as well (unless you’re buying from a brewery or a winery).

What the legal age to sell alcohol in Indiana?

In Indiana, alcohol may be sold only to those 21 years of age or older during all hours except 3:00 AM to 7:00 AM from Tuesday to Saturday. Grocers, convenience stores and pharmacies are not allowed to sell cold beer, although liquor stores may do so.

What are the liquor laws in Indiana?

Indiana has no law that prohibits those under the age of 21 from buying alcohol. However it prohibits giving false information to buy it. It also prohibits having or drinking alcohol by such persons. Indiana alcohol laws also prohibit those under 21 from driving with a BAC over 0.02%.

How do you obtain a liquor license in Indiana?

To get a liquor license in Indiana, you should to determine the type of license you need and then speak in front of the local board in your area. Research the type of liquor license you need by examining the type of business you operate.

What are the alcohol sale times in Indiana?

Allowed Times of Sale and Service. The legal hours for serving or selling alcohol in Indiana are 7:00 a.m. to 3:00 a.m., Sunday through Saturday.