Can I take TOGAF exam from home?

The exam must be taken in a walled room, with a closed door and without distractions; this also means that if there are others in your home/office, they must not interrupt you during your exam. Do not leave the room during your exam; your exam will be terminated.

How long does it take to prepare for TOGAF exam?

For TOGAF Part 1 and Part 2 combined, I would say a sincere preparation of at least 2 months, with 8 full weekends available for study. It will take some time to grasp the Concepts in TOGAF, so it is not possible to complete the study on one weekend.

Is TOGAF exam open book?

This is the examination for the TOGAF 9 Certified certification. This exam comprises 8 complex scenario questions, with gradient scoring. This exam is open book and covers the complete Level 2 learning outcomes.

Is TOGAF difficult?

In spite of what you might hear from others, TOGAF Certification exam is not a complex exam. It is a complicated one which requires you to be careful in your approach and execution to clear it. In other words, it is a lot like Enterprise Architecture.

What four domains does TOGAF deal with?

These divide the architecture into four key areas, (sometimes shortened to ‘BDAT areas’): Business architecture, which defines business strategy and organization, key business processes, and governance and standards.

Does TOGAF expire?

How long does Certification Last? It lasts for up to 24 months. In some cases, for classes of certification dependent on an annual Commercial TOGAF license then the initial certification will be synchronized with the license renewal date.

How long is TOGAF certification valid?

The TOGAF® 9.1 Level 2 exam requires you to first complete the Level 1 course before you start this. In case you fail your exam, you can retake it after 30 days. However, you are allowed only 3 attempts every year. The TOGAF® 9 certification for individuals has no renewal.

Is TOGAF still relevant?

While there are detractors that say that TOGAF is nice in theory but rare in practical implementation, the fact remains that there are over 77,000 TOGAF-certified Enterprise Architects in the world today. TOGAF remains a significant presence in the Enterprise Architecture landscape.

Is the TOGAF exam hard?

Is the TOGAF 9 Part 1 and Part 2 exam open?

This is a combined TOGAF 9 Part 1 and Part 2 examination for candidates who want to achieve Level 2 certification directly. Open Book: Dependent on section. This examination comprises two separate sections. The TOGAF 9 Part 1 section is CLOSED Book.

Where do I get my TOGAF certification certificate?

Once you are certified, you may download a softcopy of your certificate from your entry on the register (if publicly visible) or from your Resource Center, accessible after you log in. You are also entitled to use the TOGAF certification logo applicable to the level of certification you have achieved.

How many points do you need to pass TOGAF 9?

TOGAF ® 9 Combined Part 1 and Part 2 Exam. Exam type: The exam comprises two sections. Pass score: The pass mark for Part 1 is 55%, which means 22 or more points out of maximum of 40 points. For Part 2, the pass mark is 60%, which means 24 or more points out of a maximum of 40 points. Note that you must pass both parts of…

Do you need personal conformation code for TOGAF 9?

Candidates are obliged to provide their Personal Conformation Code to the ATTC provider if they have set their directory entry to confidential. There are no prerequisites for the TOGAF 9 Combined Part 1 and 2 Exam. Any and all candidates are thus eligible to take this examination.